Board of Directors

Raymond Doucette – President
Yvon Boudreau- Vice President
Ellen Cottreau – Secretary
Shannon LeBlanc – Treasurer

Board members:

Georges Cottreau, Sharon Doucet, Lillie LeBlanc-Boudreau, Wayne Doucette, Verna Wirth,
Kenneth Pothier, Justin LeBlanc, Roland LeBlanc, Jean-Claude Saulnier


The Wedgeport Sport Tuna Fishing Museum promotes an appreciation and understanding for the history, traditions and practices of the Sport of Tuna Fishing in Wedgeport. We preserve, exhibit, and interpret the artifacts, photos collections, literature and archives of the past of the Sport of Tuna fishing. We use all our resources in order to engage participation, to educate and benefit one and all.


Check back soon for our mandate.


Check back soon to see our by-laws.